top of page

the Green Glyptotek

As some of you may know, I went to Copenhagen (chlopenhagen if you will) for a study abroad program this summer for 3 weeks. During my time there, I was enrolled in a Neuropsychology of Social Behavior class that happened once a day for three hours. The silver lining to being done with class around 12 was that I had all the rest of my time to explore.


Im a huge art junkie - but an even bigger nature junkie, so learning that there was a museum in central Copenhagen that featured a greenhouse style cafe was thrilling (and I obviously had to go). This museum in particular featured French and Dutch art, as well as Egyptian sculptures and enormous greenery. Walking into this architecturally astounding building, immediately my friends and I noticed the cafe tucked away in the corner of one of the most awe-inspiring greenhouses I've ever seen.

In the center of the greenhouse was a tiny pond with some beautiful fish that seemed to come out of a painting themselves. Below is one of said fish. You can see the insane marble work in the reflection of the water.



Shortly after taking in this insane room, I grabbed a seat and ordered some food. They've gotta put something in the bread here, because for some reason it was some of the best Ive ever had. Paired with blackberry jam and a berry spritzer, lunch at the Glyptotek rocked.


Next up was the actual art. I'll admit, the layout of this place was a little confusing. Everything seemed to go up then down then loop around, it was a bit disorienting. I dont have a whole lot else to say, but Im gonna attach all the painting pics below.




19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page